Romanumerals Logo
67 in Roman Numerals
Updated at: 06/30/2026
67 in Roman Numerals is written as LXVII, combining L (50), X (10) and VII (7). This concise notation reflects Roman numeral rules—additive placement of symbols from largest to smallest—making LXVII a straightforward example to learn. Understanding such examples helps build confidence converting between Arabic numbers and Roman numerals for everyday and historical contexts.
Learn how Roman numerals work
LXVII
How to Write 67 in Roman Numerals?
To write 67 in Roman numerals, break 67 into 50 + 10 + 5 + 1 + 1. Map values: 50 = L, 10 = X, 5 = V, 1 = I. Combine in descending order: L + X + V + I + I, giving LXVII as the Roman numeral for 67.
Breakdown of 67
  • L
    =
    50
[...]
  • II
    =
    2
Together, they form
LXVII
.
Roman Numeral Converter
Examples of 67 in Roman Numerals
Why 67 Is Special in Number Theory
Number 67 (Roman numeral LXVII) is the 19th prime number, cannot be factored into smaller integers, shows up in prime patterns, and demonstrates basic properties in classroom exercises about primes and modular arithmetic.
LXVII in Roman History: The Year 67 AD
In Roman records the year LXVII could refer to 67 AD, a period marked by political intrigue under Emperor Nero; historians study inscriptions and coins to understand societal shifts and regional governance during that turbulent decade.
Roman Numerals in Design: LXVII as Style
Designers often use the Roman numeral LXVII on cornerstones, commemorative plaques, and film title cards to stylistically represent 67, invoking classical Roman aesthetics and lending historical gravitas to modern architecture, ceremonies, and visual media.
Practical Engraving Tip: Converting 67 to LXVII
When engraving a plaque, convert 67 to Roman numerals as LXVII by combining 50 (L), 10 (X), 5 (V), and two ones (II). This clear method avoids errors for commemorative dates and architectural details.
Atomic Curiosity: 67 and the Element Holmium
Fun trivia: atomic number 67 corresponds to holmium (Ho), an element discovered in 1878. Scientists note holmium’s unique magnetic properties, and the Roman numeral LXVII occasionally appears in chemical curiosities or museum exhibit labels.
Test Your Knowledge!
Play Quiz
Roman Numerals Near 67
NumberRoman
65
LXV
66
LXVI
67
LXVII
68
LXVIII
69
LXIX